AJ & Stacey’s Autumn Sunset Session (with dogs!) // Home Sweet Home // Saratoga Springs, NY

Sometimes you have a session that just keeps getting better and better as the light changes. This was one of those.

Stacey had one goal in mind, a sunset shoot with her husband and beloved pups, Bruce & Paisley. After having to reschedule their first date because of rain, I showed up to their amazing property on a cloudy afternoon. I was willing the weather to change on my drive over but decided I would make it work no matter what. During the beginning of the session we were all crossing our fingers that what seemed to be like a break in the clouds would open up to one of those surprise sunsets that come about on cloudy days. And open up it did! I love these images so much that I can barely contain myself. Enjoy!

P.S.- When you have the option to include your dogs in sessions, DEFINITELY INCLUDE YOUR DOGS! It’s the best 🙂

Leave a comment